What a week!

1 baby with a fever – ;-(

phone shorting out & internet down – $

new back door & deductible – $$  (by the way, there’s no gettin’ in without makin’ noise now!)

stuff stolen when house broken into – $$$

Happy, healthy family that loves God – priceless & irreplaceable!

From a girl who can be anxious about stuff, God’s really been giving me a week to lean on Him and trust in Him.  There’s a verse –

 6-7Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life. Philippians 4:6-7 (The Message)

I hope this encourages you.  I know I need to read it over and over….some moments I feel like I got it, and the next I’m anxious again.  I hope whatever you’re going through you can find yourself talking to God about it.

Leave a Reply

