Update

I’m healing well and want to thank all of you for your prayers, meals, cards and stepping in to help out myself and family during the last 6 weeks.  I don’t think I’ve ever realized what a simple note or meal can mean until we received them during this time.  Thank you.

I’ll leave you today with a fun little story.  Right before my surgery (and after lots of prayers, tears, etc.) Paul stopped at the end of the hallway and read our sign on the wall with the verse –

Love bears all things, believes all things,hopes all things, endures all things.         1 Corinthians 13

and blurted out – “Wow, love has to do a lot of things.”  We had a good laugh, knowing that it was true and overwhelming to think about at the same time.

Leave a Reply

