Thank you, Gracias, Grazie

Thank you Journeyers for the opportunity to work alongside you and lead Journey Kids.  It has been an amazing 3.5 years to say the least.  A lot has happened in those few years and many of you have been a part of that!  Thank you.

If you haven’t read the Journey’s annual update letter I’ll catch you up to date.  I’m resigning to be a stay at home mom with my 2 munchkins.  It was a hard decision to make with lots of tears.  Paul, Eliana, Micah and I are not going anywhere.  Mr. D. will still be in the 2s room on Sunday, and eating animal crackers.  We’ll still be there to love on kids right alongside all of the other awesome, amazing and dedicated Journey Kids volunteers.  Who knows?!  Maybe God will have me jump back in after awhile.  All I know now is that sometimes God calls us to make difficult decisions, but He will walk with us through it all.  It’s ironic that this series we’re in is called CHANGE (missed a Sunday?  Check it out here.)  So, being the me I want to be (God wants me to be) right now is to be a wife and mom to my 2 kids at home.

Thank you for walking with us through the birth of Eliana, my brain tumor, and the birth of Micah.  If you would have asked me 4.5 years ago where I thought I’d be right now, I couldn’t even have imagined this.  Being a part of a community of people taking next steps with Jesus, serving alongside each other to show Jesus to others!  Wow!  So, see you Sunday early.  I’ll be sippin’ my coffee alongside all of you.

By the way, a huge shout-out to Selena Radosa who is jumping in and keeping Journey Kids rolling.  She has an amazing heart for volunteers and kids.  If you don’t know who she is, ask and introduce yourself.  Get plugged in and share God’s love with our littlest Journeyers.  It’s eternity we’re talking about.

I’ll still be blogging here, just probably not linked from the church website anymore.  I’ll still be sharing some thoughts and ideas if you’re interested you can bookmark or “follow” on the right.

5 responses to “Thank you, Gracias, Grazie

  1. Thank you so much for all you and Paul have done for our kids! So glad to hear we will still be seeing you and Mr.D! 🙂 I remember what a difficult decision that was for our family. Can’t believe its been 6 years since we made that choice! Time does certainly just fly by. Thanks for loving our kids!

  2. You are probably not going to miss my endless questions about the 4-K room, but I will definately miss your guidence through teaching that class! You have been a wonderful asset to the Journey and in helping our children grow with God in their hearts! I love you and am thankful for all that you have done! I can’t wait to just sit in church with you and Paul and enjoy the service! Love you V-

  3. Virginia,
    I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you. Our friendship has grown on so many levels. Your faith, your dedication and your pure loving nature has humbled me on many occasions. My heart is with you as you begin this new phase in your life.

    Thank you for all your guidance and support in Journey Kids – you have left it in great shape for your replacement. (but to be sure – there will never be another YOU)!

    Glad you’re going to be able to relax and enjoy the services each and every week 🙂
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

