Family Update

Wheh!  What a month!  Exciting things are happening at The Journey, and it feels weird to be on the “outside” of things, but the nice thing is that none of us are really on the “outside”.  They keep us all posted on things like the Agency Blog and all of the staff blogs.  I loved this past series, and didn’t the band rock on Sunday!?

An update:

1 – Paul’s store is moving so he’s been working everyday from morning until 9pm or even last night until 2am.  I’ll be glad when it’s all done.  It’s been crazy to say the least.  I have to give props to single mothers.  Don’t know how you do it!  A few months ago I had no idea this would be happening.  It’s funny to see how God just had his hand in everything.  His timing is perfect.

2 – The kids are growing like crazy and we’re trying to keep a healthy home.  I guess just having 2 kids and a hubby in retail it’s hard not to have sickness in the house.  I’ve had to miss church more this year due to illness than I think I ever have.  It’s crazy.  I can’t wait until spring.  My sister just says to be grateful that their getting their immune systems up.

3 – I may be heading to TN to see some of my college friends.  I’m not sure how that will work with just me and the 2 kids.  Any words of advice?

4 – Did I say that I can’t wait for spring?  =)

5 – I’m excited for all that’s going on at The Journey and really am grateful to have been a part of the staff for the time I was. I do miss it, but as you can tell, it’s a crazy time and I just am not sure if I could’ve done this all.  I’m glad to be able to be at home with my kiddos!

Leave a Reply

